Main Menu

Royston, Rayzor Attorneys Selected in Best Lawyers in America©

August 16, 2013

James Patrick Cooney, John M. Elsley, Ralph Meyer, David Walker, and John Unger were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in the Best Lawyers in America© 2014 for Admiralty & Maritime Law.  William W. Pierson was selected for Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants.  And, James R. Watkins was recently named the Best Lawyers® 2014 “Lawyer of the Year” for Houston Admiralty & Maritime Law.

Cooney, Elsley, Walker, and Unger are located in the firm’s Houston office.  Meyer is located in the firm’s Corpus Christi office. Pierson is located in the firm’s San Antonio office.  Watkins is located in the firm’s Galveston office.

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.  Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which almost 50,000 leading attorneys cast nearly five million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.  Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers ‘the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Back to Page