Main Menu



Royston Rayzor's lawyers are continually recognized and honored for outstanding professional achievement.

Seven firm lawyers in four cities across Texas have earned spots in the 2021 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, one of the most prestigious guides to the U.S. legal industry.

Selected to the 2021 edition of Best Lawyers for their admiralty and maritime and/or product liability work are  James P. Cooney, Dimitri P. Georgantas, James H. Hunter, Christopher A. Lowrance, Ralph F. Meyer, John F. Unger, David R. Walker, and Kevin P. Walters.

Also selected to the 2021 edition of Best Lawyers in the inaugural ONE'S TO WATCH, are Kamilla Schlimak, Liliana Elizondo, and Maulik Shah.

Royston Rayzor attorneys are consistently selected as Texas Super Lawyers. The following attorneys are on the current, 2020 list: James P. Cooney, Robert H. Etnyre, Jr., Dimitri P. Georgantas, James H. Hunter, Jr., Christopher A. Lowrance, Ralph F. Meyer, Brian C. Miller, Ewing E. Sikes, III, Keith N. Uhles, John F. Unger, David R. Walker, and Kevin P. Walters...

Philip C. Snyder and Eugene W. Barr have been selected as 2020 Texas Super Lawyer Rising Stars.

In addition, the Firm's lawyers are very active in the following local and national bar associations and organizations:

Member, State Bar of Texas Board of Directors

Member, American Bar Association (ABA) House of Delegates

President, Galveston County Bar Association

President, Cameron County Bar Association

Officer , Southeastern Admiralty Law Institute

Proctors and Members, Maritime Law Association of the United States

District Director, Texas Association of Defense Counsel Board of Directors

Back to Page